January 1, 2005 / by / Category : Timeline

Finishes third in IndyCar Series Championship driving the No. 6 Marlboro Team Penske Dallara/Toyota, marking the best finish by a Toyota driver and his best finish since winning the 2002 Championship. Wins at Phoenix and Milwaukee and is named the IndyCar Series Short-Track Driver of the Year. Wins three pole positions – Twin Ring Motegi, Richmond and Milwaukee – tying for most poles of 2005 with three other drivers. Captures season-ending Marlboro Pole Award bonus based on winning most poles and championship finish.

There are no comments

Submit a Comment.